Just in: Akufo Addo appoints new regional Ministers and deputy regional Ministers for six new regions

Share this

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo has appointed Ministers Designate and their deputies for the six newly created regions.

The president who has presented the names to parliament for consideration names Dr Evelyn Ama Kumi Richardson as the Minister for the Bono Region, and her deputy as Mr. Siaka Stevens, a Member of Parliament.

Mr. Kofi Amoakohene, an MP has been nominated as the Minister for the Ahafo Region with Mr. Benjamin Yeboah Sekyere as his deputy, the Savanna Region has the MP for Salaga, Mr Salifu Adam Braimah as the Regional Minister with Mr. Samuel Yeyu Tika as his deputy, while the Deputy Northern Regional Minister Solomon Namliit Boar heads to the North East Region as substantive Minister with Mr. Tahiru Tia Ahmed as his deputy.

The others are Mr. Kingsley Aboagye Gyedu, Minister designate for the Western North Region with Mr. Alex Tetteh as his deputy.

Mr. Kwabena Okyere Darko Mensah has been nominated as Minister for the Western Region, while Mr. Kwasi Owusu Yeboah moves to the Oti Region as Regional Minister.

Mr. John Benam moves in as Deputy Northern Regional Minister while Mr. Johnson Avuletey heards to the Volta Region as deputy Minister.

Read the details below


Source: BestNewsGH.com

Share this

Kennedy Mornah is an Award Winning Ghanaian Journalist with over two decades of experience in the Ghanaian Media landscape spanning the electronic, print and digital media. He is a Media Consultant, a Corporate MC, Radio and TV Host, Founder and Publisher of the Maritime and Transport Digest Newspaper, Businessman, a Go getter and an optimist. He has worked for renowned media organizations including Diamond Fm in Tamale, Luv Fm in Kumasi, Oman Fm in Accra and Starr Fm in Accra In 2017 he received the Reporter of the Year Award at the Ghana Shippers Awards in Accra, Ghana.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.