Breaking News: Speaker of Parliament, Freddie Blay, John Boadu and Ken Ofori-Atta made Board Members of Danquah Institute

Share this

Pro-ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) Think-tank, Danquah Institute (DI) has assembled the most powerful Board in the history of the country with an unprecedented eighteen (18) big names.

Information picked by indicates that the Speaker of Parliament, Prof. Aaron Mike Oquaye has been made the chairman of the Board of the Think-tank, which is the brainchild of NPP strongman, Gabby Asare Otchere-Darko.

The 18 member list has the National Chairman and General Secretary of the NPP Messrs. Freddie Blay and John Boadu respectively as Members.

Other members include the Finance Minister, Ken Ofori-Atta, Education Minister, Dr. Mathew Opoku Prempeh, Chief Executive Officer of the Ghana National Petroleum Cooperation (GNPC) Dr. KK Sarpong, Chief Executive Officer of the Enterprise Group, Keli Gadzepo and madam Elizabeth Ohene, former Minister in the President Kufuor era.

A deep throat source at the Institute told that the new board will be inaugurated any moment from today.

See the full list of the new Board Members below.

  1. Prof. Aaron Mike Oquaye (Chairman)
  2. MR. Freddy Blay
  3. MR. John Boadu
  4. MR. Ken Ofori-Atta
  5. Ms. Sophia Kokor
  6. Dr. Mathew Opoku Prempeh
  7. MR. Keli Gadzepo
  8. Dr. Gideon Boako
  9. Dr. KK Sarpong
  10. Gabby ASARE Otchere-Darko
  11. Madam Elizabeth Ohene
  12. Dr. Mustapha Hamid
  13. Dr. Kingsley Nyarko
  14. MR. Edward Kwaku Asomani
  15. Ms. Oboshie Sai Coffie
  16. Nana Attobrah
  17. Ms. Mansa Williams
  18. Dr. Agyenim Boateng


Share this

Kennedy Mornah is an Award Winning Ghanaian Journalist with over two decades of experience in the Ghanaian Media landscape spanning the electronic, print and digital media. He is a Media Consultant, a Corporate MC, Radio and TV Host, Founder and Publisher of the Maritime and Transport Digest Newspaper, Businessman, a Go getter and an optimist. He has worked for renowned media organizations including Diamond Fm in Tamale, Luv Fm in Kumasi, Oman Fm in Accra and Starr Fm in Accra In 2017 he received the Reporter of the Year Award at the Ghana Shippers Awards in Accra, Ghana.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.