NDC election: Akamba, Otukunor, Barbara Asamoah, Chief Biney, Azorka win, plus full list of winners here

Share this

Typical of every election, there are bound to be winners and losers and the opposition National Democratic Congress is no exception.

The partys’ delegates have spoken and have elected officers they believe will help the cause of the party for the next 4 years amid surprises and upsets.

Below is the full complement of the list of officers-elect.

Chairman- Mr Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo

Vice Chairmen- Chief Azorka and Sherry Ayittey

General Secretary- Johnson Asiedu Nketia

Deputies- Peter Otokonor and Barbara Asamoah

National Organiser- Joshua Hamido Akamba

Deputies- Chief Biney and Kobby Barlon

Communications Director- Sammy Gyamfi

Deputies – Kwaku Boahene and Ako Gunn

National Zongo caucus Coordinator- Abdul-Aziz Mohammed

Women’s Organiser- Dr. Hanna Bissiw

Deputies- Maame Efua and Abigail Elorm.

National Youth Organiser- George Opare Addo

Deputies- Edem Agbana and Ruth Dela

Source: BestNewsGH.com

Share this

Kennedy Mornah is an Award Winning Ghanaian Journalist with over two decades of experience in the Ghanaian Media landscape spanning the electronic, print and digital media. He is a Media Consultant, a Corporate MC, Radio and TV Host, Founder and Publisher of the Maritime and Transport Digest Newspaper, Businessman, a Go getter and an optimist. He has worked for renowned media organizations including Diamond Fm in Tamale, Luv Fm in Kumasi, Oman Fm in Accra and Starr Fm in Accra In 2017 he received the Reporter of the Year Award at the Ghana Shippers Awards in Accra, Ghana.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.