List of candidates-elect at NDC parliamentary primaries

Share this

The opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) on Saturday August 24 2019 went to the polls to elect its parliamentary candidates for the 2020 elections.

Having passed off smoothly across the country,  the polls involved 524 candidates and was conducted in 157 out of the 275 constituencies in the country. brings you the list of winners below:

Adentan Constituency– Adamu Ramadan

Lawra Constituency- Bede Ziedeng

Sagnarigu Constituency- A.B.A. Fusheini

Lower Manya Krobo Constituency– Okletey Terlabi

New Abirem Constituency-Mavis Ama Frempong

Ayawaso West Wuogon Constituency- John Dumelo

Ningo-Prampram Constituency- Sam George

Klottey Korley Constituency- Zanetor Agyemang Rawlings

Yagaba-Kubori Constituency– Alhaji Abdul Rauf Tanko Ibrahim

Suhum Constituency- Amanda Okyere

Wa East Constituency- Dr. Seidu Jassaw

Wa West Constituency- Peter Lanchene Tuubo

Ho West Constituency- Emmanuel Kwasi Bedzrah

Asuogyaman Constituency- Thomas Ampem Nyarko

Keta Constituency- Kwame Dzudzorli Gakpey

Jomoro Constituency Constituency- Dorcas Toffey

Tamale central Constituency- Hon Ibtahim Mutala

South Dayi Constituency- Rockson-Nelson E.K.Dafeamekpor

Upper West Akim Constituency- Derick Ohene Assifu Bekoe

Keta Constituency- Kwame Gakpey

Techiman South Constituency- Christopher Beyere

Shama Constituency- Gabriel kojo Essilfie

Ahanta West Constituency- Kwame Aboagye

Sekondi Constituency- Charles Hagan

Amenfi West Constituency- Eric Afful

Amenfi Central Constituency- Kwakye Ackah

Jomoro Constituency- Dorcas Toffey

Jirapa Constituency- Cletus Dapilah 429 Winner

Aowin Constituency- Oscar Larbi

Sunyani West Constituency- Millicent Amankwa Yeboah

Madina Constituency- Francis Sosu

Damango Constituency- Adam Mutawakilu

Bolgatanga Central constituency- Isaac Adongo

Buem- Kofi Adams

Abora Asebu Kwamankese – Felix Kwakye Ofosu



Share this

Kennedy Mornah is an Award Winning Ghanaian Journalist with over two decades of experience in the Ghanaian Media landscape spanning the electronic, print and digital media. He is a Media Consultant, a Corporate MC, Radio and TV Host, Founder and Publisher of the Maritime and Transport Digest Newspaper, Businessman, a Go getter and an optimist. He has worked for renowned media organizations including Diamond Fm in Tamale, Luv Fm in Kumasi, Oman Fm in Accra and Starr Fm in Accra In 2017 he received the Reporter of the Year Award at the Ghana Shippers Awards in Accra, Ghana.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.