Ken Agyapong takes number one slot followed by Bawumia on NPP presidential election ballot paper

Share this

Kennedy Ohene Agyapong has retained his number one position on the ballot paper for the New Patriotic Party’s November 4 presidential primary.

The balloting which was done today has the Vice President, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia taking the number two slot on the ballot paper.

Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto follows at the third spot with Francis Addai Nimo at the fourth position.

Attached below is a copy of a press statement issued by William Yamoah, Secretary of the NPP Presidential Elections Committee


On Wednesday, September 13, 2023, the Presidential Elections Committee of the New Patriotic Party had productive interactive session with the four contestants for the party’s presidential primaries slated for Saturday, November 4, 2023.

The contestants and the Elections Committee reached a consensus on the modalities for the conduct of the November 4 election.

The Elections Committee, in collaboration with officials from the Electoral Commission of Ghana, successfully conducted the balloting for the contestants.

Below is the order in which the contestants will appear on the ballot:

  1. Ken Ohene Agyapong
  2. Mahamudu Bawumia
  3. Owusu Afriyie Akoto
  4. Francis Addai-Nimoh

The Presidential Elections Committee will release the details of the agreed guidelines and modalities for the November 4 election in due course. The Committee is grateful to the contestants for their continuous cooperation and collaboration.



Share this

Kennedy Mornah is an Award Winning Ghanaian Journalist with over two decades of experience in the Ghanaian Media landscape spanning the electronic, print and digital media. He is a Media Consultant, a Corporate MC, Radio and TV Host, Founder and Publisher of the Maritime and Transport Digest Newspaper, Businessman, a Go getter and an optimist. He has worked for renowned media organizations including Diamond Fm in Tamale, Luv Fm in Kumasi, Oman Fm in Accra and Starr Fm in Accra In 2017 he received the Reporter of the Year Award at the Ghana Shippers Awards in Accra, Ghana.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.