UWR: Kennedy Agyapong enskinned as development chief for Lawra, now Naa Dery

Share this

The ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) Member of Parliament for the Assin Central Constituency in the Central Region, Kennedy Ohene Agyapong has been enskinned as the development chief (Teng Maal Naa) for the Lawra Traditional Area under the stool name, Naa Dery.

The honour was bestowed on the vociferous MP and Business mogul after he led a delegation to the launch of the Ti-Deltaa Women’s Group, an initiative of the Member of Parliament for the Lawra Constituency, Anthony Abayifaa Karbo to help women with in the constituency become economically and financially sound through income generating activities.

The Chiefs and People of the Lawra Traditional Council bestowed the honour Mr. Agyapong today 1st December 2018.

The Member of Parliament for Lawra, Anthony Abayifaa Karbo expressed his heartfelt appreciation to Naa Dery Kennedy Ohene Agyapong for leading the delegation to the event and also thanked all other invited guests whose contribution made the programme a success.

Source: BestNewsGH.com


Share this

Kennedy Mornah is an Award Winning Ghanaian Journalist with over two decades of experience in the Ghanaian Media landscape spanning the electronic, print and digital media. He is a Media Consultant, a Corporate MC, Radio and TV Host, Founder and Publisher of the Maritime and Transport Digest Newspaper, Businessman, a Go getter and an optimist. He has worked for renowned media organizations including Diamond Fm in Tamale, Luv Fm in Kumasi, Oman Fm in Accra and Starr Fm in Accra In 2017 he received the Reporter of the Year Award at the Ghana Shippers Awards in Accra, Ghana.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.