NDC youth and women organizer elections: see full results here

Share this

A former Deputy Minister for Food and Agriculture, Dr Hanna Bissiw, has been elected the National Women’s Organizer of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) at the just-ended National Women and Youth Conference 2018.

They were elected at the Pentecost Convention Centre at Gomoa Feteh in the Central Region where the conference was held.

Dr. Bissiw saw off competition from Hajia Zaynab Mahama who was the incumbent National Organiser as well as Hajia Tawa Zakari and Margaret Chiravira to become the National Women’s Organiser for the opposition NDC for the next four year.

Two other persons who were elected to help control the affairs of the Women’s wing of the NDC   were Maame Efua Sekyi-Aidoo Houadjeto and Abigail Akwambea Elorm Mensah.

The voting also saw the election of former Municipal Chief Executive of Akuapem North, George Opare Addo, as the National Youth Organizer of the party.

Mr Opare Addo defeated two other contenders, Yaw Brogya Genfi and Wonder Madillo to emerge as winner.

Edem Agbana and Ruth Dela were also elected deputy national youth organisers.

The NDC will elect its national executives in November 2018, as well as its flagbearer in December.



Zaynab Joyce Mahama – 252

Hajia Bawa Zakari – 16

Margaret Chiravira – 11

Dr. Hanna Louisa Bisiw – 446 [Elected]


George Opare Addo  – 523 [Elected]

Yaw Brogya Genfi – 396

Wonder Madilo – 74


Hajia Fati Osman – 7

Abigail Akwambea Elorm – 249 [Elected]

Hajia Alijata Sulemana Gbentie – 84

Maame Efua Sekyi-Aidoo Houadjeto – 271 [Elected]

Dr. Deynu Catherine – 27

Araba Tagoe – 86


Ruth Dela Seddoh – 341 [Elected]

Alhaji Mohammed Aminu Abio – 170

Eric Edem Agbana – 396 [Elected]

Lamptey Lawrence – 8

Obed Koah Opintan – 12

Fuseini S. Sugrinooma – 0

Justice Yeboah – 7

Stephanon Ayigura Nsoh Aduko – 0

Ahmed Mankama Jackson – 6

Bright Nudokpo – 7

Adel Umar Ibrahim – 11

Sulemana Abdul Karim – 30

Source: BestNewsGH.com

Share this

Kennedy Mornah is an Award Winning Ghanaian Journalist with over two decades of experience in the Ghanaian Media landscape spanning the electronic, print and digital media. He is a Media Consultant, a Corporate MC, Radio and TV Host, Founder and Publisher of the Maritime and Transport Digest Newspaper, Businessman, a Go getter and an optimist. He has worked for renowned media organizations including Diamond Fm in Tamale, Luv Fm in Kumasi, Oman Fm in Accra and Starr Fm in Accra In 2017 he received the Reporter of the Year Award at the Ghana Shippers Awards in Accra, Ghana.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.