Ghana signs visa waiver agreements with 8 countries

Share this

As part of efforts to improve service delivery with regards to passport administration both in Ghana and its missions abroad, the government has signed visa waiver agreements with 8 countries.

The countries are Qatar, Jamaica, Suriname, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Guyana, Venezuela and Malta.

This means officials from these countries carrying Diplomatic, Service and Official passports will be exempted from applying for visas when entering Ghana and vice versa.

In a tweet on March 3, 2022, the Presidency said some steps had been taken to improve on service delivery pertaining to passport administration in Ghana and its missions abroad.

The initiatives include the “purchase of generator sets for all 13 Passport Application Centers (PAC) in Ghana” and a “roll-out of E-Visa application hardware at our Missions abroad and at the Ghana Immigration Service.”



Share this

Kennedy Mornah is an Award Winning Ghanaian Journalist with over two decades of experience in the Ghanaian Media landscape spanning the electronic, print and digital media. He is a Media Consultant, a Corporate MC, Radio and TV Host, Founder and Publisher of the Maritime and Transport Digest Newspaper, Businessman, a Go getter and an optimist. He has worked for renowned media organizations including Diamond Fm in Tamale, Luv Fm in Kumasi, Oman Fm in Accra and Starr Fm in Accra In 2017 he received the Reporter of the Year Award at the Ghana Shippers Awards in Accra, Ghana.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.